Halloween Horror

Years ago on a dark autumn night
one which none can love with any delight.
The ground was still yellow,
and the glowing pumpkins were mellow.

 

Back then I was a damnable fellow,
No less than a devil’s bedfellow
I was still a teen,
And it was only Halloween
My evil wits had already planned
of placing death in a child’s hand.
 

When he returned from trick or treating
Little did he know that it was death he was eating.
I survived from the aftermath
For no clues were discovered from the labyrinth.

Years later it was again the night,
which children love with O’ so much delight.
It was joyous wait for my first born,
but I should have been better fore warned.

For death had come again draped in a candy
and took my child without his cherubic body

Every night since I meet him evermore,
Asking if I could spare some candy for him anymore?

Leave a Reply

