To wait….

“For a while” is a phrase whose length can’t be measured.At least by the person who’s waiting.” ― Haruki Murakami, South of the Border, West of the Sun

A few months ago, yours truly bit the bullet and got married, the travails of an Indian wedding were well summarized here. A couple of weeks later I returned back to the Alps and resumed my work while my girl stayed back waiting for the travel approvals to come.

Thus our wait began, its been tough couple of months since we applied for approvals, with plenty of eventful false alarms, all we know is that things are still moving and will work out soon.

Its been a trying period with people, who until now didn’t care about us, asking her when is she leaving. Indeed, it is a trying question, because it is for a while that she has to wait, she does not have an answer…and the question often hurts.

Patience often wears thin, and emotions often flood out, it is difficult to handle things tenderly when one is himself going through similar motions. The experience has taught me that no matter what happens to me, I need to be there for her and remind her that we can do better.

It is indeed strange how a period of just 2 months seems so trivial at times, and sometimes it is the longest test on has endured. I guess that is relativity to me.

All I want my girl is to have faith in things, to hold on to hope, to wait a bit longer, and be stronger each day…maybe its a week, or two or three…I do not know but it is not forever and it will never be.

Do not stop living each day, because moments are still passing away, and with each moment comes nearer the time of us being together. I know she doesn’t like me to publicly  write our feelings, but this post is for all those who wait…for whatever the situation maybe. Remember dear,“We are the perfect couple, we’re just not in the perfect situation.” 

 Just hang in there, and be strong. Everything will work out soon.

2 thoughts on “To wait….

  1. Charu and Ankur it is easier to preach but – I have been in a similar situation, after being together for 8 years and then parting for 3 months and then 6 months , It is hard. Solace- we both have families who support us and love us whereas our better halves are alone – they have work and sights to pass time- I am sure it is just a matter of time- till you both are together again- love you both .

Leave a Reply

