Que significa anos nuevos?

Probably I am the only guy on this hostel floor who isn’t out partying or on a trip..afterall its new year. I cannot offer any plausible justification of my inability to revel tonight. For again, its just a change of dates, life tomorrow morning shall remain the same. I could be branded as being a bore, who is needlessly being critical about the event, honestly, it ain’t fun to sit alone & blog and neither it is to go out!

An year ago, a bunch of us friends decided to visit an old age home (I couldn’t visit it, but i contributed nevertheless) and tried to spread smiles on the new year. This year, my friends wished to help a child for her lung treatment, but yesterday the child died…money couldn’t make a difference…

I wonder how many 31st December’s remain, the only resolution I can think of tonight is the one to attempt to make the most of the time which is left with me…

Happy New Year

One thought on “Que significa anos nuevos?

Leave a Reply

