Diwali Break – Choti Diwali

Another busy day, most of it went in shopping and bank related jobs. I still managed to take a few snaps of the festivities en mi casa.

It was really fun to be back in the diwali market rush and haggle for clay diyas, electric lamps, or kitchen utensils. Trust me, this is the real festival, the rush and the pavement shopping has no match in the malls of today. I did manage to get a good deal on electric lights and shall have my setup ready tomorrow morning.

I also spent a bit of time on clicking pictures of the drawing room with its dim lights, and one of them is a pretty decent snap…

Our drawing room!

I also hope to make my first rangoli tomorrow morning, hope that mom helps me with that…

Happy Diwali

Hasta la vista

One thought on “Diwali Break – Choti Diwali

Leave a Reply

