Dell’s Hell – Part Infinity

Here’s a letter being sent to dell from me, I have removed a couple of lines, but everything else is the same….I am just too pissed off right now.

Dear Mr XYZ,
The motherboard and memory were replaced for my Dell Inspiron 1501 on Friday.

However, The problem is still not resolved.
The machine crashes as much as ever, I am again attaching the event log for you amusement.

This machine has been nothing but a pain in the neck for me right from Day 1. I guess you have not been able to trace the issue, but the icing on the cake is the sloppy service which I have been recieving since the last 3 months. If this is what you call as delivering customer delight then you need to go back to school.

Now dell support would guess the problem to be with the power supply/battery or hard disk. Frankly, I don’t care anymore. Just to bring to your notice, the problem was present when i used this machine in Bangalore, in Lucknow and now in Pune, so you may rule out the power supply.

I request you to either replace my laptop or give me a refund. I AM DONE WITH CO-OPERATING with you. Since morning I have lost two DVD burning sessions, multiple downloads and am writing this mail to you the second time, as it crashed before I could send it to you the first time.

I do not believe that your team out there is competent enough to fix the problem, Dell support has had more than 3 months to fool around and do all trial and error scenarios.

Thanking you for all the hassle.

Thanks & Regards
Ankur Mehrotra

2 thoughts on “Dell’s Hell – Part Infinity

Leave a Reply

