Doing our bit

Today, while reading The Times of India, I came across an article on the 3rd page about a 9 year old kid who met an accident yesterday and lost his leg. The poor guy was excited about a planned cricket match at school and now perhaps he may never get to play again.

I don’t know what moved me so much, but I took a step and went with a friend of mine to the Hospital the kid was in and contributed our bit to help him. I know that the money I contributed would not be enough for his treatment and prosthetic leg, but I hope many more people like me go forward and do it.

If any of the Blog readers are interested then please contribute to HOSMAT Hospital, Bangalore.

One thought on “Doing our bit

Leave a Reply

